Movavi for Editing Videos of My Photography Work?

Hof8231

TPF Supporters
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm a beginner photographer looking to start editing some videos of my photography sessions, like behind-the-scenes clips or showcases of my photos. I came across Movavi and it seems user-friendly, but I’m not sure if it’s suitable for what I want to achieve. Has anyone used Movavi for editing this type of content? Is it good for someone just starting out in video editing?

I'm not familiar with that app. I use Adobe Premiere Elements. It's $100 for a lifetime license and has auto mode to create things quickly as well as a pro mode for more individualized work. You can see some of my creations on my YouTube channels linked below. For another $50 you can get the companion Photoshop Elements for still photos editing. Good luck.

Video editing is video editing, regardless of the subject of the video. Without knowing what you need a specific app to do, it's an exercise in futility to attempt an answer to your query.

Video editing is video editing, regardless of the subject of the video. Without knowing what you need a specific app to do, it's an exercise in futility to attempt an answer to your query.
He said he's new to video editing and needs it for simple purposes like editing short video clips and including slide shows to showcase his photos. He's not doing major video movies for Hollywood.

He said he's new to video editing and needs it for simple purposes like editing short video clips and including slide shows to showcase his photos. He's not doing major video movies for Hollywood.

That describes 99.99% of video editing apps.

That describes 99.99% of video editing apps.