Facebook photoshop groups I hate them. - warning rant in thread

Woolsocks

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been using Photoshop for 24 years. And the user groups I join all suck. And some of the users and mods are so stupid it angers me.

Like: A user posts an image of a wedding couple. Black and white and over exposed. White and hazy. But upon close inspection the grooms face has been brushed over with the paint brush in photoshop with white. I could even see the perfect circle of the default brush. And this creep got so many likes. Then he said he used "ai" to reconstruct the face he intentionally mashed up. The ai didn't do a great job because it appeared the wall had some carpet cloned over it. I mean it was really nasty job.

Another user posts a woman on a bar stool in front of a very dirty cotton sheet. And since I believe he uploaded to a photoshop user group I edit it for him and clean it up. 5 minutes. And his response is to threaten me in spanish. !!!! Then the mods tell me that I can't argue with users and remove my comment and give me a warning. A warning!! But do nothing to the user who types in spanish.. Then like ants to a fallen piece of cake all these spanish users type out how brilliant his terrible image is.

There's always one troll in a group who always without fail trolls my posts. And the mods don't react even when he repeatedly breaks their own rules.