wishiwasasculler

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi! I’m currently a rower/beginner photography student in high school. I love taking the action pictures and showing them off on my to my teammates, but I’m still just starting out and don’t know the best settings. Unfortunately, I don’t have enough money to get a camera upgrade yet, and I’m currently working with a Nikon D5000. I’m also working with a 55-200mm lens. I’ve researched camera types, but again, a new camera is basically out of the picture. What settings should I use to take the best quality photos?

The one attached was taken with the basic camera settings. 54A520B0-1B5B-4150-AFF6-8B97BABEB040.jpeg

Last edited:
No image posted?

It appears there's no EXIF information, so what were your settings.

The major issue I see with composition is you've cut off left hand side.

Last edited:
Hi! I’m currently a rower/beginner photography student in high school. I love taking the action pictures and showing them off on my to my teammates, but I’m still just starting out and don’t know the best settings. Unfortunately, I don’t have enough money to get a camera upgrade yet, and I’m currently working with a Nikon D5000. I’m also working with a 55-200mm lens. I’ve researched camera types, but again, a new camera is basically out of the picture. What settings should I use to take the best quality photos?

The one attached was taken with the basic camera settings.View attachment 274118
G'day there, I've only got a D5600 the entry levels do the job but you'll have to work harder to get your quality shots. It keeps you on your toes but it's also a pain in the butt too!

Your 1st step is to learn this chart,
8cce030d6de679054aafccec9edadfd3.png

Ps. I kayak also, but just fishing and exploring kayaking👍...

It appears there's no EXIF information, so what were your settings.

The major issue I see with composition is you've cut off left hand side.