how to use different tools in photoshop(this is for newbie)

hdvideoreviews

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi there, I'm just about to start using photoshop. I have picture editing software before but it is not an adobe photoshop. It is very different from the other. I just want to know how to use the hand tool, brush tool and other tool in photoshop. Can anyone help me with this one? If you have a tutorial site for this one kindly provide it. Any help is highly appreciated. Thanks.

Click on the tool bar on the left and select the tool you want. Click on the image and use the tool. o_O

lol MusicaleCA
I think he ment, what do they do...

Now asking this question is as good as asking for the True meaning of life ( no not 42...)

but the hand tool is simply to pan around your image
I have been using photoshop for 3 almost 4 years, and still have tons to learn...

I know a lot of programs are different, so knowing which programs you have are key. Also, you can find out how to do anything on youtube. I couldn't figure out how to do the digital diet on people to slim them down a little in their pictures. Youtube showed me that all you had to do is select filter, liquify & either the pucker tool, warp tool or bloat tool. I hope this helps you...
~Marlena~

In the last two years and a half, the OP must have learnt :mrgreen:

hdvideoreviews said:
Hi there, I'm just about to start using photoshop. I have picture editing software before but it is not an adobe photoshop. It is very different from the other. I just want to know how to use the hand tool, brush tool and other tool in photoshop. Can anyone help me with this one? If you have a tutorial site for this one kindly provide it. Any help is highly appreciated. Thanks.

I always suggest Adobe classroom in a book. Great hard copy tutorial with projects to get your feet wet into Photoshop, good luck.

In the last two years and a half, the OP must have learnt :mrgreen: