First camera... Nikon D5600 or D7200?

Scuderia07

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey everyone. I am completely new to photography. I just introduced myself in the introduction section earlier today. Anyway, I've found myself within the last few years really trying to get good shots of the sky, night sky, sunsets, scenes in nature, etc with my smartphone. I find I enjoy trying to get good shots of things, even if its nothing special. This, coupled with the fact that Formula 1 racing is my passion and I will be attending the race in Montreal in June, has led to me to want to purchase a more serious camera.
I know nothing about cameras and photography. It may as well be Japanese at this point haha. But I want to learn. After doing some research and talking to people at my local camera shop, I think I've narrowed my choices down to the Nikon D5600, or maybe, possibly, the D7200. I want something that I can learn on but is also good enough it will last me years if I end up getting really into this. If I go with the D5600, I will have some money left over for another lens (the 70-300mm was recommended to me by a worker there, he said especially for the Formula 1 race).
Is the D5600 a good starter Digital SLR for me? Should I save more and get the more expensive D7200? As I've said my immediate interests will be trying to get good action shots of the Formula 1 cars in Montreal, landscape/sky/night sky pics, family pics, and touristy type pictures when I visit new places. Does it matter in my camera choice that I want to photograph Formula 1 race cars in action but also starry night sky pics? Does that factor in to a certain camera I should buy? I am totally lost in this new world.
I apologize for the longer post, just trying to give people an idea what I'm interested in photographing and what I'm trying to figure out. Thanks for your time!

日本人の何が悪いですか?